What's New

News and Events

February 2006

Johnson conducts the Goliard Ensemble in the premiere performances and digital recordings of LaGrange College Department of Music’s Creative Music Technologies composition contest winners. The winning works were by student composers: Zack Patten, Jonathan Godfrey, Aaron Jones, and Chris Owenby.

The premiere of Suite no. 1 from “Trail of Tears” c. 1828 was conducted by Lee Johnson with the LaGrange Symphony Orchestra at Callaway Auditorium featuring Marlaina Johnson as soloist. The work was received with a standing ovation from the very enthusiastic concert audience.

You are here: Home News Events February 2006